LeToya Luckett – Back 2 Life (Official Album Cover + Tracklist)

It’s been eight years since LeToya Luckett released an album. But next month, she’s coming Back 2 Life with her third LP. The former Destiny’s Child songstress unveiled the long-awaited project’s sexy cover art, which finds her lounging in a chair with her hands on her head and her legs crossed. The 13-song tracklisting only features one guest, Ludacris, who appears on “Grey.” Otherwise, the LP finds the recently-divorced singer reflecting on “My Love,” being “Worlds Apart,” and feeling “Disconnected.” Back 2 Life marks Luckett’s return from an eight-year hiatus. Her last album Lady Love dropped back in 2009, following her solo debut, 2006’s LeToya.


I’m excited for LeToya’s new era. The 36-year-old always stayed in her soulful lane, never veering into pop or opting for a hip-hop crossover. At her best (“Regret,” “Torn” and the fiery “Not Anymore”), she was a throwback to the smooth, emotional R&B sound of the ’80s and ’90s, albeit with on-trend production. Where has she been for the last decade? Well, the double-threat launched a successful acting career. Peruse her Back 2 Life tracklist and watch the very-dramatic “Back 2 Life” video below.


LeToya Luckett’s Back 2 Life tracklist:

1. I’m Ready
2. B2L
3. Show Me
4. Used To
5. Middle
6. Grey (feat. Ludacris)
7. In the Name
8. My Love
9. Worlds Apart
10. Weekend
11. Higher
12. Loving You
13. Disconnected

Leave a Reply